Sunday, August 14, 2011
Has anybody been in this situation...what can i do?
I would have filed a report to if for any reason she is violent and you are pregnant and you can't be sure if she will continue to be this way after your baby is born. I commend you for staying in school and taking extra courses to speed up the process of getting your degree.yes you did count your chickens before they hatched but then when haven't we all at one time or another.look at it this way that is loan money you will not have to repay because you didn't get it.I do agree with you that you must get out of there as soon as possible because of your sister and her behavior. that was a close call tonight.is it possible to live with the father or one of his relatives?if not then I suggest going to a shelter for battered women and victims of domestic abuse.you may have to go on public istance until you can get a job but as long as you are pregnant I don't see you getting hired anywhere. they will more than likely put you to work in something like a food pantry or tutoring as you are a college student in exchange for your istance.the bottom line is keeping yourself safe and your baby safe and it doesn't sound safe or healthy where you are living.sometimes as moms we have to do things we don't like. look at it as a hand up not a hand out you won't have to do it for long because you are going to finish college[and as a mom and a tax paying citizen of ny state if you don't finish I will be very disappointed in you young lady] right now you need to breathe calm down and relax. if for any reason for the health of your son.you are trying and that's all anybody can do and I think you've held it together pretty good so far.as far as crying goes well you're pregnant you're supposed to cry. I used to cry at cat food commercials.it's normal.seeing as you are comparing yourself and sister to cain and abel how about naming your son seth[God gave eve seth to heal her broken heart].maybe this baby will in time be healing to your family.get some sleep lovey things will be better in the morning and you and that baby need some rest after playing smackdown with his aunt. keep us posted and keep your chin up you can do this.hugs
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment